skip to Main Content

6” x 9″
Paperback, 77 pages
ISBN 978-1-63381-180-5

by Carolyn Locke

In this poetry collection, Carolyn Locke has taken a leap of faith, following startling images and mysterious voices into the territory of beauty and loss, where all is not as it seems. Sometimes quiet and meditative, sometimes unsettling and surreal, these poems offer an unflinching look at the cycle of life and more than enough reasons to celebrate it.


Carolyn Locke is a graduate of Bates College, holds an MFA in creative writing from Goddard College, and taught English, creative writing, and humanities at the secondary level for many years. She is also the author of Always This Falling (2010), Not One Thing: Following Matsuo Basho’s Narrow Road to the Interior (2013), and The Place We Become (2015).For more information, visit

Back To Top